Nedbank Cup

The Nedbank Cup 2024 tournament has entered the last 16 round. Image: @NedbankCup/X.

Which teams are in the Nedbank Cup fixtures tonight?

The DStv Premiership is taking a back seat. Nedbank Cup last 16 fixtures continue with action this evening. Who’s playing?

Nedbank Cup

The Nedbank Cup 2024 tournament has entered the last 16 round. Image: @NedbankCup/X.

All attention is on Nedbank Cup fixtures until Sunday. Which teams are playing this evening?


The last 16 round kicked off on Wednesday night. Motsepe Foundation Championship side AmaTuks shocked DStv Premiership side Moroka Swallows 2-1.

The game was played at the AmaTuks Stadium in Tshwane. Tebogo Mohlamonyane grabbed the opener for AmaTuks in the 58th minute, Swallows equalised through Lwanda Mbanjwa on 79 minutes, before Thabang Sibanyoni snatched the winner in injury time after the 90th minute.

“Credit to the boys. It wasn’t easy because Swallows are a good team with many experienced players. The boys showed resilience even when we conceded, they never panicked because they knew that we would score the winner any moment,” the AmaTuks’ winning coach Tlisane Motaung told Sowetan after winning the Nedbank Cup fixture.

The losing coach, Musa Nyatama, said his frontline simply did not show up.

“Our front three were flat today, to be honest with you. We didn’t create enough scoring opportunities. Letsie and Jacobs were flat today. It’s one of those games, but we will soldier on and focus on the league,” Nyatama said.

Moving on to this evening’s Nedbank Cup lone fixture, Sekhukhune United will host AmaZulu FC in Polokwane. Kick-off is 19:00 from the Peter Mokaba Stadium.

“There is a lot of work that we still need to do,” Sekhukhune coach Lehlohonolo Seema said after beating Moroka Swallows 4-1 in the league last weekend.

“We can’t say we are flying high, never. We need to fight, and we are looking forward to the next game,” Seema added.

“We’re trying to improve what we did in the first half of the season but the improvements are just coming from the technical staff and the players themselves,” AmaZulu coach Pablo Franco said via Usuthu’s website before the Nedbank Cup fixture.

“This is a matter of responsibility and we have to share the responsibility. We need to do better, we can do better. We need to keep growing, that’s for sure,” Franco added.


  • Milford FC vs Stellenbosch FC – Friday from the Princess Magogo Stadium at 19:00
  • Richards Bay vs SuperSport United – Saturday from the King Zwelithini Stadium at 15:00
  • Chippa United vs Ravens – Saturday from the Buffalo City Municipality Stadium at 15:00
  • Orlando Pirates vs Hungry Lions- Saturday from the Orlando Stadium at 18:00
  • D’General vs TS Galaxy – Sunday from the Free State Stars at 15:00
  • Mamelodi Sundowns vs Maritzburg United – Sunday from the Lucas Moripe Stadium at 18:00.

Last 10 Winners of the Cup

  • Kaizer Chiefs – 2013
  • Orlando Pirates – 2014
  • Mamelodi Sundowns – 2015
  • SuperSport United – 2016
  • SuperSport United – 2017
  • Free State Stars – 2018
  • TS Galaxy – 2019
  • Mamelodi Sundowns – 2020
  • Marumo Gallants – 2021
  • Mamelodi Sundowns – 2022
  • Orlando Pirates – 2023.

Who will be in the final eight of the Nedbank Cup fixures? Let us know in the comments section below.

Find more articles from Siseko Gwegwe here.