Lover: Tracklist, early reacti

Photo: Taylor Swift/YouTube

Lover: Tracklist, early reaction, and stand-out songs on Taylor Swift’s new album

Swifties all over the world are celebrating Taylor Swift’s seventh album’s release, Lover and of course, they are loving it.

Lover: Tracklist, early reacti

Photo: Taylor Swift/YouTube

Taylor Swift is back with her seventh album called, Lover. Swifties all over the world have been waiting patiently for the release of her new album since earlier this year when Taylor dropped her single ME! and Ýou need to Calm Down.

As it goes, her latest single and the album’s title, Lover, has already been dubbed one of the ‘most romantic’ songs of the year. As for the rest of the whopping 18-track album, some believe this actually might be Taylor’s best work yet.

According to Time, the album spans the gamut from earnest, twangy love songs to unapologetically bubblegum anthems. But what its songs all share is glossy production and an energy that feels like pure distilled Taylor: A pop star who – over a career that’s spanned thirteen years, seven albums and at least a dozen songs that have become immortalized in pop culture iconography – has proven herself one of her generation’s strongest songwriters and savviest public-relations navigators.

The album’s opener, Forget That You Existed, sets the tone for the rest of the album that contains three tender love songs. The album ultimately serves as a breath of fresh air from Taylor’s previous serious album, Reputation. It is clear from early reviews that fans are really liking the tracks, Cruel Summer, Daylight and Miss Americana and the Heartbreak Prince, in which some of Taylor’s most poetic lyricism is juxtaposed against hauntingly perky cheer-squad background vocals: “Go! Fight! Win!”

On Instagram Taylor also told her fans that the album, in tone, is very romantic.

“Not just simply thematically, like it’s all love songs or something. The idea of something being romantic…it doesn’t have to be a happy song.

“You can find romance in loneliness or sadness or going through things in your life… it just looks at those things through a romantic gaze.”

Lover: Full Tracklist

  1. I Forgot That You Existed
  2. Cruel Summer
  3. Lover
  4. The Man
  5. The Archer
  6. I Think He Knows
  7. Miss Americana and the Heartbreak Prince
  8. Paper Rings
  9. Cornella Street
  10. Death By A Thousand Cuts
  11. London Boy
  12. Soon You’ll Get Better ft. Dixie Chicks
  13. False God
  14. You Need To Calm Down
  15. Afterglow
  16. ME! (feat. Brendon Urie of Panic! At The Disco)
  17. It’s Nice To Have A Friend
  18. Daylight

Lover: Early reaction

Swifties believe this will actually be the album of the year:

Taylor shared all of her songs on her YouTube channel, be sure to check it out!