Handre Pollard rugby world cup springboks

Handre Pollard kicks at goal. Photo: Dave Winter/Shutterstock/Backpagepix

Springboks vs All Blacks: Live blog, commentary, video

Follow along with the action from the Springboks vs All Blacks Rugby World Cup final at the Stade De France in Paris.

Handre Pollard rugby world cup springboks

Handre Pollard kicks at goal. Photo: Dave Winter/Shutterstock/Backpagepix

The 2023 Rugby World Cup comes down to a battle between rugby’s greatest rivals.

For the team that wins this final will be a dream come true for the losers it will be a nightmare.

Springboks vs All Blacks: LIVE scores and blog

ALSO READ: Bookies on the fence ahead of the Springboks vs All Blacks Rugby World Cup final

Just like the semi-final last week, the Rugby World Cup final will kick-off at 21:00 following a closing ceremony.

The match will be broadcast live on SuperSport and SABC 2.

ALSO READ: All Blacks keep their eyes peeled for Suzie ahead of 1995 rematch

Jacques Nienaber back experience in naming his team.

“This is an experienced team with several players who played in the last Rugby World Cup Final and who know exactly what to expect at Stade de France on Saturday and what it will take to retain the title,” said Nienaber.

WATCH: Siya Kolisi stuns press conference with incredible speech

“The players who will be playing in their first World Cup Final have also proven their worth as warriors throughout this campaign and they are all ready for this massive occasion.

“We have said many times that we pick teams for varying gameplans depending on the opponent and that we use all 23 players to try and achieve those goals.

ALSO READ: Rugby Union won’t be the same after 2026

“We’ve gone from a five-three bench split to a seven-one split to give us the best chance of being successful. We have plans in place to mitigate for injuries in the backline, but we’re excited about our plan and we embrace the risk.”

The All Blacks will name their team on Thursday evening.

Springboks vs All Blacks: Teams and match officials

South Africa: 15 Damian Willemse, 14 Kurt-Lee Arendse, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Cheslin Kolbe, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Siya Kolisi, (captain), 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff.

Replacements: 16. Deon Fourie, 17. Ox Nche, 18. Trevor Nyakane, 19. Jean Kleyn, 20. RG Snyman, 21. Kwagga Smith, 22. Jasper Wiese, 23. Willie le Roux.

New Zealand: 15 Beauden Barrett, 14 Will Jordan, 13 Rieko Ioane, 12 Jordie Barrett, 11 Mark Tele’a, 10 Richie Mo’unga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Ardie Savea, 7 Sam Cane (captain), 6 Shannon Frizell, 5 Scott Barrett, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Tyrel Lomax, 2 Codie Taylor, 1 Ethan de Groot

Substitutes: 16 Samisoni Taukei’aho, 17 Tamaiti Williams, 18 Nepo Laulala, 19 Samuel Whitelock, 20 Dalton Papali’I, 21 Finlay Christie, 22 Damian McKenzie, 23 Anton Lienert-Brown

Match information and officials

Date: Saturday, October 28

Venue: Stade de France, Saint-Denis

Kick-off: 21.00 (19.00 GMT; 21.00 SAST; 08.00 Sunday, October 29 NZDT)

Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)

Assistant Referees: Karl Dickson (England), Matthew Carley (England)

TMO: Tom Foley (England)