Pumas vs Griffons

Follow Pumas vs Griffons live.

Pumas vs Griffons: Currie Cup LIVE scores

Follow Currie Cup Premier Division action from Mbombela with our Pumas vs Griffons Live scores on Saturday 6 May 2023 from 13:00.

Pumas vs Griffons

Follow Pumas vs Griffons live.

Pumas vs Griffons Currie Cup LIVE scores: There is an early kick-off in Mbombela this afternoon which is likely to suit the hosts more than the men from Welkom.

ALSO READ: Wallabies to copy 2019 Springboks?

Follow Pumas vs Griffons: Currie Cup LIVE scores

ALSO READ: Too early to tell if Siya Kolisi will make Rugby World Cup

The home side sit second on the Currie Cup log. Meanwhile the Griffons desperately need to get their campaign back on track.

Pumas stalwart Devon Williams is set to play his 100th match for the team. Williams (31) made his debut for the Pumas back on 15 Jul 2016, in a Currie Cup qualifier against the North West Leopards at Mbombela Stadium.

“It’s a massive honour and a privilege to be playing in my 100th match for the Pumas. Not a lot of players get the opportunity to play in 100 matches, let alone for one union,” said Williams.

ALSO READ: Former Wallaby praises the Springbok behind a Scottish revolution

Devon Williams of the Pumas. (Photo by Dirk Kotze/Gallo Images/BackpagePix)


Pumas: 15 Devon Williams, 14 Stefan Coetzee, 13 Diego Appollis, 12 Wian van Niekerk, 11 Andrew Kota, 10 Brandon Thomson, 9 Chriswill September, 8 Kwanda Dimaza, 7 Anele Lungisa, 6 Andre Fouche, 5 Shane Kirkwood (captain), 4 Malembe Mpofu, 3 Ignatius Prinsloo, 2 Llewellyn Classen, 1 Corne Fourie.
Replacements: 16 Pieter Jacobs, 17 Etienne Janeke, 18 Njabulo Gumede, 19 Jeandre Leonard, 20 Ruwald van der Merwe, 21 Giovan Snyman, 22 Thinus de Beer, 23 Lundi Msenge.

Griffons: 15 Duren Hoffman, 14 Granwill Matthys, 13 Keanu Vers, 12 Marquit September, 11 Domenic Smit, 10 Jandre de Beer, 9 Richman Gora, 8 Sokuphumla Xakalashe, 7 Thomas Ongera, 6 Ludio Williams, 5 Michael Benadie, 4 Rian Olivier, 3 Neo Mohapi, 2 Hendrik van Schoor, 1 Stephan de Jager.
Replacements – from: 16 Dandre Delport, 17 Xolani Jacobs, 18 Doctor Booysen, 19 Wikus Nieuwenhuis, 20 Curtly Thomas, 21 Thato Mavundla, 22 Jaywinn Juries, 23 Duan Pretorius, 24 Buhle Nojekwa, 25 Chadley Wenn, 26 Randy Fielies.

Referee: Ruhan Meiring
Assistant referees: Local appointments
TMO: Christopher Allison