Jordan Hendrikse Lions Sharks Bulls Stormers URC

Jordan Hendrikse hits the line against the Sharks. Image: Steve Haag Sports/INPHO/Shutterstock/BackpagePix

URC teams, kick-off times: Stormers v Bulls, Lions v Sharks

Take note of the full team lists and kick-off times ahead of two huge derbies in the URC between the Lions and Sharks, and Bulls and Stormers.

Jordan Hendrikse Lions Sharks Bulls Stormers URC

Jordan Hendrikse hits the line against the Sharks. Image: Steve Haag Sports/INPHO/Shutterstock/BackpagePix

All four South African teams will be feeling the pressure when they take the field on Saturday in the United Rugby Championship (URC) as the competition for places in the quarter-final heats up with eight pool rounds remaining – while the SA Shield can be decided in Pretoria when the Bulls host the Stormers.

The Lions will host the Sharks in Johannesburg, while a packed Loftus Versfeld will await the Stormers when they take on the Bulls on Saturday in what is expected to be another thrilling round of local action.

The Stormers v Bulls URC clash will be preceded by a big battle between the Lions and Sharks

Lions v Sharks
Date: Saturday, 2 March
Venue: Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg
Referee: Aimee Barrett-Theron
SA Time: 15h00
TV: SuperSport


Lions: 15 Quan Horn, 14 Richard Kriel, 13 Henco van Wyk, 12 Marius Louw (captain), 11 Edwill van der Merwe, 10 Jordan Hendrikse, 9 Sanele Nohamba, 8 Francke Horn, 7 Ruan Venter, 6 JC Pretorius, 5 Darrien Landsberg, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Asenathi Ntlabakanye, 2 PJ Botha, 1 JP Smith.
Replacements: 16 Jaco Visagie, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Conraad van Vuuren, 19 Reinhard Nothnagel, 20 Emmanuel Tshituka, 21 Hanru Sirgel, 22 Morné van den Berg, 23 Erich Cronje.

Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Eduan Keyter, 13 Ethan Hooker, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Siya Masuku, 9 Grant Williams, 8 George Cronje, 7 Vince Tshituka, 6 James Venter, 5 Gerbrandt Grobler, 4 Corne Rahl, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Ntuthuko Mchunu.
Replacements: 16 Fez Mbatha, 17 Dian Bleuler, 18 Khwezi Mona, 19 Jeandre Labuschagne, 20 Tino Mavesere, 21 Phepsi Buthelezi, 22 Tiaan Fourie, 23 Curwin Bosch.

Referee: Aimee Barrett-Theron (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa) and Christopher Allison (South Africa)
TMO: Ben Crous (South Africa)

Big battle in Pretoria

Bulls v Stormers
Date: Saturday, 2 March
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
SA Time: 17h05
TV: SuperSport


Benetton: 15 Jacob Umaga, 14 Ignacio Mendy, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Marco Zanon, 11 Onisi Ratave, 10 Tomas Albornoz, 9 Alessandro Garbisi, 8 Toa Halafihi, 7 Giovanni Pettinelli, 6 Alessandro Izekor, 5 Eli Snyman, 4 Gideon Koegelenberg, 3 Simone Ferrari, 2 Siua Maile, 1 Thomas Gallo.
Replacements: 16 Federico Zani, 17 Ivan Nemer, 18 Tiziano Pasquali, 19 Riccardo Favretto, 20 Edoardo Iachizzi, 21 Henry Time-Stowers, 22 Andy Uren, 23 Giacomo Da Re.

Glasgow: 15 Josh McKay, 14 Sebastian Cancelliere, 13 Stafford McDowall (captain), 12 Tom Jordan, 11 Facundo Cordero, 10 Ross Thompson, 9 Jamie Dobie, 8 Henco Venter, 7 Thomas Gordon, 6 Euan Ferrie, 5 Alex Samuel, 4 Max Williamson, 3 Lucio Sordoni, 2 Johnny Matthews, 1 Nathan McBeth.
Replacements: 16 Gregor Hiddleston, 17 Allan Dell, 18 Oli Kebble, 19 Sintu Manjezi, 20 Ally Miller, 21 Angus Fraser, 22 Ben Afshar, 23 Duncan Weir.

Referee: Eoghan Cross (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Filippo Russo (Italy) and Alex Frasson (Italy)
TMO: Olly Hodges (Ireland)