Lil Nas X Image via Twitter @LilNasX

Call him by his name! Lil Nas X shares tracklist for debut album ‘Montero’

Lil Nas X has lined up the likes of Elton John, Miley Cyrus and Megan Thee Stallion for his debut album ‘Montero’. Take a look at his impressive tracklist.


Lil Nas X Image via Twitter @LilNasX

After consistently releasing hit singles, Lil Nas X is ready for the world to receive his debut album, Montero. The Grammy award-winning rapper shared the album art and tracklist with the world and we couldn’t be more excited!

ALSO READ: Who would’ve guessed that Lil Nas X would be a ‘Blood & Water’ fan?


Montero Lamar Hill aka Lil Nas X decided to name his debut album after himself. The Old Town Road hitmaker took to Twitter on 31 August to share the inspiration behind the album art for Montero.

He shared that the album art was inspired by John Stephen’s artwork titled Genesis II

“Thus the heavens and the earth were completed in all their vast array. By the seventh day God had finished the work he had been doing; so on the seventh day he rested from all his work,” wrote Lil Nas X.


A tracklist for Montero leaked on Reddit in July that saw features from Sam Smith and Miley Cyrus. To everyone’s surprise, the only feature that was correct on the official Montero tracklist was the Miley Cyrus feature. 

Lil Nas X has previously worked with an array of artists from different genres including Billy Ray Cyrus and Nas. His tracklist features Elton John, Doja Cat, Megan Thee Stallion and Miley Cyrus. Montero will be a 15-track album that is set to be released on 17 September.

ALSO READ: Lil Nas X and Zadok: High praise for SA creative at BET Awards


  1. Montero (Call Me By Your Name)
  2. Dead Right Now
  3. Industry Baby featuring Jack Harlow
  4. That’s What I Want
  5. The Art of Realization
  6. Scoop featuring Doja Cat
  7. One Of Me featuring Elton John
  8. Lost In The Citadel
  9. Dolla Sign Slime featuring Megan Thee Stallion
  10. Tales of Dominica
  11. Sun Goes Down
  12. Void
  13. Don’t Want It
  14. Life After Salem
  15. Am I Dreaming featuring Miley Cyrus

Lil Nas X’s debut album Montero is about to get steamy!