Kaizer Chiefs

Kaizer Chiefs will face TS Galaxy in the Nedbank Cup last 32. Photo: Twitter @KaizerChiefs

Full list: Kaizer Chiefs’ 19 surviving players after 12 exits

Well this has been an historic overhaul for Kaizer Chiefs. Let’s look at the 19 players who survived the chop.

Kaizer Chiefs

Kaizer Chiefs will face TS Galaxy in the Nedbank Cup last 32. Photo: Twitter @KaizerChiefs

Truth be told. Kaizer Chiefs delivered on their promise to overhaul the squad. But did we all expect an exodus of 12 departures? Who are the retained 19 players?

ALSO READ: Former Orlando Pirates player’s eating drove Bra Shakes crazy 


As The South African website has been consistently reporting, Amakhosi have steadily announced groups of exits that have totaled 12 footballers out of Naturena.

Let’s go straight into the list:

  1. Daniel Akpeyi
  2. Rama Mphahlele 
  3. Daniel Cardoso 
  4. Siphosakhe Ntiya-Ntiya 
  5. Anthony Akumu 
  6. Kearyn Baccus
  7. Bernard Parker 
  8. Dumisani Zuma 
  9. Lebo Manyama
  10. Leonardo Castro 
  11. Lazarus Kambole
  12. Samir Nurkovic.

ALSO READ: ‘Khune must see a psychologist’ says Chiefs legend Baloyi

Nurkovic stood out as one of the shock exits. Image: @iDiskiTimes / Twitter


Now let’s take a look at the last men standing. The players are expected to form key part in gelling with the new eight faces that have been signed by the club so far.

Here’s the list:

  1. Itumeleng Khune
  2. Bruce Bvuma
  3. Brandon Petersen
  4. Reeve Frosler
  5. Siyabonga Ngazana
  6. Njabulo Ngcobo
  7. Thabani Dube
  8. Erick Mathoho
  9. Njabulo Blom
  10. Sifiso Hlanti
  11. Sibusiso Mabiliso
  12. Happy Mashiane
  13. Cole Alexandra
  14. Phathutshedzo Nange
  15. Nkosingiphile Ngcobo
  16. Sabelo Radebe
  17. Kgaogelo Sekgota
  18. Khama Billiat
  19. Keagan Dolly.

Is the exit list complete? Well, anything can still happen before the transfer window shuts at the end of July.

Dolly and Biliat could form deadly combinations with new players such as Ashley Du Preez and Kamohelo Mahlatsi. Image: @FootballSA / Twitter

ALSO READ: The fall of Chiefs’ former star Zuma – Friends, money, family, renting?


Meanwhile, the club has made seven new signings so far, including one special kid that has been promoted from the reserved team.

  1. Zitha Kwinika
  2. Ashley Du Preez
  3. Siyethemba Sithebe
  4. Dillan Solomons
  5. Kamohelo Mahlatsi
  6. Lehlohonolo Matlou
  7. Mduduzi Shabalala
  8. Yusuf Maart.

In the meantime, the Glamour Boys remain linked with a number of targets for central defence, left-back, central midfield and center forward positions.

ALSO READ: New Kaizer Chiefs stars in a 4-2-3-1 formation line-up

ALSO READ: Orlando Pirates sign left-footed centre-back Shane Saralina