Rugby on TV Bulls

Vodacom Bulls vs Scarlets. Embrose Papier of the Bulls.

URC LIVE: Bulls vs Connacht Saturday 25 November 2023

Follow the action from Loftus Versfeld where the Bulls take on Connacht in round six of the United Rugby Championship on Saturday 25 November 2023.

Rugby on TV Bulls

Vodacom Bulls vs Scarlets. Embrose Papier of the Bulls.

The Bulls return to fortress Loftus to defend it against invading Connacht who would love nothing more than to pull off another snatch and grab.

Follow the action with live scores from Flashscore.

Bulls vs Connacht URC LIVE scores

Bulls director of rugby Jake White was thrilled to have the likes of Willie le Roux in the mix.

ALSO READ: American sports representative reveals what makes Boks great

“I have never coached him but I watched him play back in the day in Boland as an under-19 and never realised he would end up being what he is now.

“I read on social media what people say about him and just cannot believe what I see,” White said.

ALSO READ: Springbok flanker handed hefty ban in blow to the Bulls

“He has only been here for a week but it feels like he has been here for six months, he is unbelievable.

White added: “He is like having a coach there. He is very clever and extremely skilful, I cannot wait for tomorrow to see how he goes because I am sure people will see just the value that he has.”


ALSO READ: Deon Fourie thought his Springbok dreams were dead

Bulls: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Sebastian de Klerk, 13 Stedman Gans, 12 David Kriel, 11 Sergeal Petersen, 10 Jaco van der Walt, 9 Zak Burger, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Elrigh Louw, 6 Marco van Staden, 5 Ruan Nortje (captain), 4 Reinhardt Ludwig, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Akker van der Merwe, 1 Gerhard Steenekamp
Replacements: 16 Simphiwe Matanzima, 17 Jan-Hendrik Wessels, 18 Mornay Smith, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 Cyle Brink, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Chris Smith, 23 Canan Moodie

ALSO READ: The five biggest wins for the Springboks in Test rugby

Connacht: 15 Tiernan O’Halloran, 14 Byron Ralston, 13 David Hawkshaw, 12 Cathal Forde, 11 Diarmuid Kilgallen, 10 Jack Carty (captain), 9 Colm Reilly, 8 Sean Jansen, 7 Shamus Hurley-Langton, 6 Oisin Dowling, 5 Joe Joyce, 4 Darragh Murray, 3 Finlay Bealham, 2 Tadgh McElroy, 1 Denis Buckley
Replacements: 16 Dylan Tierney-Martin, 17 Peter Dooley, 18 Sam Illo, 19 Niall Murray, 20 Sean O’Brien, 21 Caolin Blade, 22 JJ Hanrahan, 23 Conor Oliver

Referee: Gianluca Gnecchi (Italy)
Assistant referees: Paul Mente (South Africa); Dylen November (South Africa)
TMO: Andrea Piardi (Italy)