Dewald "Baby AB" Brevis

Dewald Brevis is on the fast track to cricketing stardom. Photo: Sydney Mahlangu/BackpagePix

VIDEO: β€˜Baby AB’ Brevis smashes five sixes in a row!

Dewald Brevis sent out another reminder of his immense talent as he scored 30* off six balls for the St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Dewald "Baby AB" Brevis

Dewald Brevis is on the fast track to cricketing stardom. Photo: Sydney Mahlangu/BackpagePix

Dewald Brevis, who is regarded as one of the most exciting young cricket talents in South Africa, has been plying his trade in T20 tournaments around the world. In his latest display of power-hitting, he smashed five sixes in a row forΒ St Kitts and Nevis Patriots against the Trinbago Knight Riders in the CPL.


Watch a clip of the Brevis brilliance below:

Many believe Brevis should already be involved with the Proteas T20 team despite still only being 19-years-old.

However, he will be part of the Mumbai Indians Cape Town team in the SA20 tournament that will take place early next year.

On Monday, 19 September over 300 players went under the hammer in the auction for the inaugural edition of the SA20 league, with 22-year-old Tristan Stubbs emerging as the most expensive buy at R9.2 million.


A recap on all the squads and price lists:

Players sold

Tristan Stubbs – R9.2m (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Rilee Rossouw – R6.9m (Pretoria Capitals)
Marco Jansen – R6.1m (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Wayne Parnell – R5.6m (Pretoria Capitals)
Donavon Ferreira – R5.5m (Joburg Super Kings)
Sisanda Magala – R5.4m (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Heinrich Klaasen – R4.5m (Durban Super Giants)
Reeza Hendricks – R4.5m (Joburg Super Kings)
Tabraiz Shamsi – R4.3m (Paarl Royals)
Dwaine Pretorius – R4.1m (Durban Super Giants)
Rassie van der Dussen – R3.9m (MI Cape Town)
George Linde – R3.9m (MI Cape Town)
Jimmy Neesham – R3.6m (Pretoria Capitals)
Lungi Ngidi – R3.4m (Paarl Royals)
Duane Jansen – R3.3 (MI Cape Town)
Dane Vilas – R3.3m (Paarl Royals)
Janneman Malan – R2.7m (Joburg Super Kings)
Keshav Maharaj – R2.5m (Durban Super Giants)
Adil Rashid – R2.5m (Pretoria Capitals)
Jon-Jon Smuts – R2.3m (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Alzarri Joseph – R2.1m (Joburg Super Kings)
Phil Salt – R2m (Pretoria Capitals)
Harry Brook – R2.1m (Joburg Super Kings)
Eoin Morgan – R2m (Paarl Royals)
Wiaan Mulder – R1.9m (Durban Super Giants)
Evan Jones – R1.7m (Paarl Royals)
Daryn Dupavillon – R1.7m (Pretoria Capitals)
Odean Smith – R1.7m (MI Cape Town)
Jason Roy – R1.5m (Paarl Royals)
Leus du Plooy – R1.5m (Joburg Super Kings)
Bjorn Fortuin – R1.5m (Paarl Royals)
Josh Little – R1.5m (Pretoria Capitals)
Will Jacks – R1.1m (Pretoria Capitals)
Theunis de Bruyn – R1m (Pretoria Capitals)
Ryan Rickelton – R1m (MI Cape Town)
Lewis Gregory – R850k (Joburg Super Kings)
Keemo Paul – R850k (Durban Super Giants)
Cameron Delport – R800k (Pretoria Capitals)
George Garton – R425k (Joburg Super Kings)
Adam Rossington – R425k (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
James Fuller – R425k (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Mason Crane – R425k (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Johnson Charles – R425k (Durban Super Giants)
Junaid Dawood – R375k (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Wihan Lubbe – R350k (Paarl Royals)
Lizaad Williams – R325k (Joburg Super Kings)
Jordan Cox – R325k (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Shaun von Berg – R325k (Pretoria Capitals)
Ferisco Adams – R325k (Paarl Royals)
Dilshan Madushanka – R275k (Durban Super Giants)
Beuran Hendricks – R275k (MI Cape Town)
Kyle Verreynne – R175k (Joburg Super Kings)
Kyle Abbott – R175k (Durban Super Giants)
Junior Dala – R175k (Durban Super Giants)
Nandre Burger – R175k (Joburg Super Kings)
Matthew Breetzke – R175k (Durban Super Giants)
Mitchell van Buuren – R175k (Paarl Royals)
Marco Marais – R175 (Paarl Royals)
Delano Potgieter – R175k (MI Cape Town)
Roelof van der Merwe – R175k (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Marques Ackerman – R175k (Sunrisers Eastern Cape)
Imraan Manack – R175k (Paarl Royals)
Christiaan Jonker – R175k (Durban Super Giants)
Malusi Siboto – R175k (Joburg Super Kings)
Ramon Simmonds – R175k (Paarl Royals)


Which SA20 franchise has the strongest squad on paper?

Durban Super Giants: Quinton de Kock, Prenelan Subrayen, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Reece Topley, Dwaine Pretorius, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Junior Dala, Dilshan Madushanka, Johnson Charles, Matthew Breetzke, Christiaan Jonker, Wiaan Mulder, Simon Harmer.

Joburg Super Kings: Faf du Plessis, Gerald Coetzee, Maheesh Theekshana, Romario Shepherd, Harry Brook, Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, George Garton, Alzarri Joseph, Leus du Plooy, Lewis Gregory, Lizaad Williams, Donavon Ferreira, Nandre Burger, Malusi Siboto, Caleb Seleka.

MI Cape Town: Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Rassie van der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Delano Potgieter, Grant Roelofsen, Wesley Marshall, Olly Stone, Waqar Salamkheil, Zuyaad Abharams, Odean Smith.

Paarl Royals: David Miller, Corbin Bosch, Jos Buttler, Obed McCoy, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jason Roy, Dane Vilas, Bjorn Fortuin, Wihan Lubbe, Ferisco Adams, Imraan Manack, Evan Jones, Ramon Simmonds, Mitchell van Buuren, Eoin Morgan, Codi Yusuf.

Pretoria Capitals: Anrich Nortje, Miguel Pretorius, Rilee Rossouw, Phil Salt, Wayne Parnell, Josh Little, Shaun von Berg, Cameron Delport, Will Jacks, Theunis de Bruyn, Marco Marais, Will Jacks, Jimmy Neesham, Kusal Mendis, Daryn Dupavillon, Shane Dadswell, Eathan Bosch.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape: Aiden Markram, Ottniel Baartman, Marco Jansen, Tristan Stubbs, Sisanda Magala, Junaid Dawood, Mason Crane, Jon-Jon Smuts, Jordan Cox, Adam Rossington, Roelof van der Merwe, Marques Ackerman, James Fuller, Tom Abell, Aya Gqamane, Sarel Erwee, Brydon Carse.

South African teenager Dewald Brevis played in the latest edition of the IPL. Photo: File