Proteas England T20 World Cup

It’s match day for the Proteas. Photo: X

LIVE SCORING | Proteas v England: T20 World Cup

Keep track of the live scoring as the Proteas face defending champions England in their second Super 8 encounter in the T20 World Cup.

Proteas England T20 World Cup

It’s match day for the Proteas. Photo: X

The Proteas’ T20 World Cup dream is alive and well, but a massive challenge now lies in wait as they prepare to take on a world-class England team in their next Super 8 clash.

Play gets under way in St Lucia on Friday at 16:30 (SA time).



Match SeedingFixtureGroupDateTime (SAST)Venue
A2 vs D1Proteas beat the USA by 18 runsGroup 2June 19Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua
B1 vs C2England beat the West Indies by 8 wicketsGroup 2June 20Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, Saint Lucia
C1 vs A1India beast Afghanistan by 47 runsGroup 1June 20Kensington Oval, Barbados
B2 vs D2Australia beat Bangladesh by 28 runsGroup 1June 21Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua
B1 vs D1England vs South AfricaGroup 2June 2116:30Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, Saint Lucia
A2 vs C2USA vs West IndiesGroup 2June 2202:30Kensington Oval, Barbados
A1 vs D2India vs D2Group 1June 2216:30Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua
C1 vs B2Afghanistan vs AustraliaGroup 1June 2302:30Arnos Vale Stadium, Saint Vincent
A2 vs B1USA vs EnglandGroup 2June 2316:30Kensington Oval, Barbados
C2 vs D1West Indies vs South AfricaGroup 2June 2402:30Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua
B2 vs A1Australia vs IndiaGroup 1June 2416:30Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, Saint Lucia
C1 vs D2Afghanistan vs D2Group 1June 2502:30Arnos Vale Stadium, Saint Vincent


Aiden Markram (captain, Momentum Multiply Titans), Ottniel Baartman (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Gerald Coetzee (Momentum Multiply Titans), Quinton de Kock (Momentum Multiply Titans), Bjorn Fortuin (DP World Lions), Reeza Hendricks (DP World Lions), Marco Jansen (Dafabet Warriors), Heinrich Klaasen (Momentum Multiply Titans), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), David Miller (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Anrich Nortje (Dafabet Warriors), Kagiso Rabada (DP World Lions) Ryan Rickelton (DP World Lions), Tabraiz Shamsi (Momentum Multiply Titans) and Tristan Stubbs (Dafabet Warriors).

You can check out all the squads here, with the Proteas boasting one of the strongest playing groups at the T20 World Cup.

In other news

Meanwhile, Cricket South Africa (CSA) have confirmed that India will travel to South Africa in November 2024 for a T20 International (T20I) series.

The series will consist of four matches beginning on Friday 8 November at Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium in Durban. The next match is scheduled to take place in Gqeberha on Sunday 10 November at St George’s Park.

The series then moves to the highveld, with SuperSport Park hosting a match on Wednesday 13 November, and Wanderers Stadium hosting the final match of the series on Friday, 15 November.

Tickets go on sale on 19 August. 

South African Inbound Tour against India

KFC T20I Series

Friday, 8 November 

South Africa vs India – Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium

Sunday, 10 November 

South Africa vs India – Dafabet St George’s Park

Wednesday, 13 November 

South Africa vs India – SuperSport Park

Friday, 15 November 

South Africa vs India – DP World Wanderers